Summary
Of the trikes compared here, only MaxFoot's MF-33 is sold for passengers. MaxFoot calls it an electric tricycle "For 2 Adults," with a 27-inch rear bench, belts for the rear passengers and a 500 lb load capacity. Emojo's Caddy Pro, MaxFoot's own MF-30 and 3SCORE's folding trikes are one-rider machines with baskets or racks, and Lampago and Kairos have three wheels but no pedals in their specifications.
The MF-33 against three one-rider trikes
| Model | Who rides | Load limit | Motor | Battery | Width | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MaxFoot MF-33 | Rider plus two on the rear bench | 500 lb | 750W, 85 Nm | 48V 20Ah | Not stated | Not stated (220 lb shipping weight) |
| MaxFoot MF-30 | One rider | 350 lb, plus 100 lb on the rear rack | 750W (1400W peak), 85 Nm | 48V 20Ah | 34 in | 90 lb |
| Emojo Caddy Pro | One rider | 400 lb total | 500W | 48V 15Ah | 31 in | 90 lb with battery |
| 3SCORE folding trike | One rider | Not stated | 750W front hub | 48V main pack plus optional 48V 17.4Ah second pack | Not stated | Not stated |
What MaxFoot says about the MF-33's passengers
MaxFoot's wording is careful in one place. The product page says the trike "can theoretically support 2 additional adults," while its icon reads "Up to 3" riders and passengers and its FAQ describes "the rider and two rear passengers." The bench is 27 inches wide and padded, and the rear seats have "built-in safety belts."
The rest of the page covers the running gear: a 750W rear geared motor with 85 Nm, a 48V 20Ah battery, 180mm disc brakes with one at the front and two at the rear, and a rear differential that MaxFoot says "prevents tipping during sharp turns." A full charge takes 9 to 10 hours. The page gives no top speed, no width and no net weight, only a 220 lb gross weight. A 500 lb limit with a 180 lb rider leaves 320 lb for two passengers.
One-rider trikes for errands
Emojo's Caddy Pro tops out at 20 mph, uses hydraulic disc brakes and a 4-inch-wide tire on a 20-inch rear and 24-inch front wheel, and measures 74 inches long and 31 wide with an 18-inch stand-over height. Its spec table lists "UL 2849" certification and a badge on the page reads "UL2271/UL2849 Certified." The page names two different motors, a Bafang in the spec table and "a 500W Emojo brushless motor" in the FAQ.
MaxFoot's MF-30 has the same 18-inch stand-over and is 3 inches wider than the Caddy Pro at 34 inches. MaxFoot's collection page says the MF-30 and MF-33 both have a parking brake, although neither product page lists one.
3SCORE mounts a 750W geared hub in the front wheel and says the power reaching the ground stays under 750W for regulatory compliance. Its optional second battery sits under the rear basket, weighs 12.8 lb and takes up to 5.5 hours to charge. The page gives no folded size.
Ollie's store lists Leo parts, not the trike
Ollie's store lists 12 products and no Leo trike. What remains for Leo owners is a "Battery 14ah for Ollie Cutback and Leo," a Leo charger and a saddle, and the support page keeps a combined "Cutback & Leo" owner's guide.
Three wheels, no pedals
Lampago's Ivory White model lists a 1000W motor, a 25 km/h top speed, a 60V/24Ah battery, a 196 kg carrying capacity and 10-inch wheels. Its specifications mention no pedals, and the "Buy Now" link leads to a retailer's collection named "lampago-moped."
Kairos is a French prototype. Its page describes it as "Ni voiture. Ni moto. Ni scooter." (neither car, motorcycle nor scooter), a leaning three-wheeler with a semi-reclined seat. The project page lists concept, patents and a rolling demonstrator as complete and says it is looking for industrial partners and investors. It gives no price.
Sources
- MaxFoot: Electric trike collection
- MaxFoot: MF-33 Electric Tricycle For 2 Adults
- MaxFoot: MF-30 Electric Tricycle
- Emojo: Caddy Pro
- 3SCORE: Double battery e-trikes, electric gear
- Ollie: Support Center
- Ollie: All products
- Lampago: Ivory White
- Trois Roues: Kairos
Data checked, sources, and what we did not test
Data checked: 2026-09-24. Figures and quotations were read on that date from the pages listed under Sources and can change without notice.
Sources: manufacturer, retailer and public-agency pages, listed above. No review sites, forums or retailer ratings were used.
What we did not test: ride quality, brake feel, real-world range, durability and customer service. We have not ridden these bikes and publish no ratings or rankings.