E-bike Shortlist / Guides / Literider 2.0 vs XP4 vs Fold 1

Kingbull Literider 2.0 vs Lectric XP4 vs Velotric Fold 1: Three Folding E-Bikes at About $999

Manufacturer-published specifications · last updated 2026-09-10 · no ratings, no road tests

Some links in this guide are affiliate links, and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This guide uses manufacturer-published specifications and current retailer information. We have not road-tested these bikes, so we do not make firsthand claims about ride quality or long-term ownership.

Three current US folding e-bikes sell within $20 of each other: Kingbull's Literider 2.0 at $979, Lectric's XP4 (500W) at $999 and Velotric's Fold 1 at $999. All three fold, run on 48 V systems, roll on 20-inch wheels, use hydraulic disc brakes and state UL 2849 certification. Beyond that they make different choices about battery size, motor rating, sensor type, tire width and weight, and those choices decide which one fits a given rider. This page puts the manufacturer-published figures side by side and explains what each difference means in use. We have not ridden any of the three and we publish no ratings.

The spec sheets, side by side

Kingbull Literider 2.0Lectric XP4 (500W)Velotric Fold 1
Price (current / compare-at)$979 / $1,699$999 / $1,078$999 / $1,499
Framefolding, step-throughfolding, step-thru or step-overfolding, step-through
Tires20" × 4.0, puncture-proof (CST)20" × 3.0, puncture-resistant, Slime pre-installed20" × 3.0, puncture-resistant
Motor nominal / peak750 W (Bafang) / not stated500 W / 1092 W750 W / 1050 W
Torque80 Nm55 Nm70 Nm
Battery48 V 15 Ah, 720 Wh48 V 10.4 Ah, 500 Wh48 V, 608 Wh
Claimed range55 miup to 50 mi55 mi pedal assist / 45 mi throttle
ClassClass 2, adjustable to Class 3Class 1, 2 or 3Class 1 / 2 / 3
Top speed20 mph default, adjustable to 28 mph; throttle 20 mph28 mph20 mph default, adjustable to 28 mph
Pedal sensorcadencetorquecadence
Brakeshydraulic, 2-piston, power-off levershydraulic, 180 mm rotorshydraulic, 180 mm rotors
GearsShimano 7-speedShimano Altus 8-speed, 11–32 TShimano 7-speed
Front suspensioncoil, 60 mmadjustable fork with lockoutcoil, 60 mm, with lockout
Display4.0" color3.5" color TFT, detachable, USB-C1.8" LCD
Weight (as published)71 lb62 lb without battery (+7 lb battery)63 lb without fenders, kickstand and pedals
Max payload400 lb330 lb440 lb
Rear rack limit150 lbnot stated on the spec page120 lb
Rider height5'2"–6'6"4'10"–6'3"4'9"–6'5"
Folded L × W × H30.7 × 17.7 × 31.5 in37 × 17 × 29 in37.8 × 19.7 × 33.5 in
UL wording"Certificated by UL 2849"; cells "Certificated by UL 2580""certified to UL 2849"; battery "certified to UL 2271""UL 2849 and UL 2271 Certified"; cells "UL 2580 Certified"
Warranty2 years (battery prorated)1 year2 years limited

Figures are copied from each manufacturer's US product or specification page as read on the date shown at the top of this page. Lectric's weight excludes the battery; Velotric's excludes fenders, kickstand and pedals; Kingbull publishes a single complete-bike figure. Treat weight comparisons across the three as approximate.

What each bike is built around

Kingbull Literider 2.0 — the largest battery and the widest tires in the group. The Literider 2.0 carries a 720 Wh pack, a 750 W nominal motor rated at 80 Nm, 4.0-inch fat tires and a 400 lb payload limit, and it is the lowest-priced of the three at $979. It also publishes the smallest folded footprint (30.7 × 17.7 × 31.5 in). The trade-off is weight: at 71 lb complete it is the heaviest bike here, so the fold is most useful for a trunk, a garage or an RV bay rather than for carrying up stairs. The pedal sensor is cadence-based, and Kingbull ships it in a Class 2 configuration with a 20 mph default that the rider can raise toward 28 mph. Kingbull's other current US models, in the order the store sells them, are listed on our Kingbull model page.

Lectric XP4 (500W) — the torque sensor and the lowest published weight. The XP4 is the only one of the three with a torque sensor, which meters assistance by how hard you press the pedals rather than by whether the cranks are turning. It has the lowest published weight (62 lb before the 7 lb battery), an 8-speed drivetrain, a detachable color display with a USB-C port, and Class 1/2/3 configurability. Its 500 Wh battery is the smallest of the three and its claimed range (up to 50 miles) the shortest; the 750 version at $1,299 moves to 840 Wh. Lectric's warranty is one year against two for the other two brands.

Velotric Fold 1 — the highest payload and the most detailed certification statement. The Fold 1 pairs a 750 W / 1050 W peak motor with a 608 Wh battery, publishes the highest payload limit (440 lb) and the widest rider-height range (4'9"–6'5"), and states UL 2849 for the system, UL 2271 for the battery and IPX7 / IPX6 ratings for battery and frame. Like the Literider 2.0 it uses a cadence sensor; Velotric's torque-sensor folder is the Fold 1 Plus at $1,449. The 1.8-inch LCD is the smallest display of the three.

Where the numbers actually separate them

Battery and range. 720 Wh (Literider 2.0), 608 Wh (Fold 1), 500 Wh (XP4). Claimed ranges are 55, 55 and 50 miles, which are closer together than the capacities because each brand measures range under its own conditions. For planning, capacity in watt-hours is the number to compare; the range claims are best treated as each maker's best case.

Motor rating. Kingbull and Velotric both quote 750 W nominal; Lectric quotes 500 W nominal with a 1092 W peak, which is close to Velotric's 1050 W peak. Kingbull does not publish a peak figure for the Literider 2.0. Torque, where stated, runs 80 / 70 / 55 Nm. Compare nominal to nominal and peak to peak; the two figures are not interchangeable.

Sensor. This is the clearest functional difference. A torque sensor (XP4) responds to pedal pressure and generally feels more like an amplified bicycle; a cadence sensor (Literider 2.0, Fold 1) delivers the selected level of assistance whenever the cranks turn. All three bikes also have a throttle. Neither is wrong; they suit different riders.

Tires and weight. The Literider 2.0's 4.0-inch tires add traction and cushioning on rough or loose surfaces and are part of why it weighs 71 lb. The 3.0-inch tires on the XP4 and Fold 1 keep those bikes roughly 8–9 lb lighter on paper, with the weight-basis caveat above.

Folded size. Kingbull's published figure is the most compact in length and height; Lectric's is the narrowest; Velotric's is the largest in all three dimensions. If the bike has to fit a specific trunk or closet, measure the space and check the current figure on the product page before ordering.

Payload and rack. Velotric publishes the highest total payload (440 lb), Kingbull the highest rear-rack limit (150 lb). Lectric's spec page states a 330 lb maximum and does not state a rack limit separately.

Class and speed. All three can be configured for 28 mph pedal assist. Kingbull and Velotric ship at a 20 mph default and let the rider raise it; Lectric lists 28 mph and selectable Class 1, 2 or 3 modes. Whether 28 mph is legal where you ride depends on state and local rules — see the class and UL guide.

Certification wording. All three state UL 2849 for the e-bike system. Lectric and Velotric additionally state UL 2271 for the battery pack; Kingbull and Velotric state UL 2580 for the cells. If a building or an insurer asks for a specific standard, match the exact wording on the current product page rather than assuming one standard implies another.

Warranty. Two years from Kingbull (battery prorated) and Velotric; one year from Lectric.

Spec-based fit

Nothing in this comparison measures ride quality, motor tuning, brake feel, customer service or how each bike holds up over time. Those are things a spec sheet cannot show, ours included. For the rest of the folding category, including the lighter compact folders and the longer-range models above $1,299, see Folding E-Bikes, Compared by Spec Sheet.

Specs and prices: kingbullbike.com, lectricebikes.com and velotricbike.com product and specification pages. Ranges, speeds and weights are manufacturer claims measured under their own conditions. Confirm on the retailer's page before buying. Some links on this page are affiliate links, and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Data checked, sources, and what we did not test

Data checked: 2026-09-10. Specifications and prices were read from each manufacturer's US product page on that date and can change without notice.

Sources: Kingbull, Lectric, Velotric. No review sites, forums or retailer ratings were used.

What we did not test: ride quality, brake feel, real-world range, durability and customer service. We have not ridden these bikes and publish no ratings or rankings.

Bikes on this list you can shop now

Live prices from the retailer feed, checked 2026-10-22. Crossed-out figures are the store’s own compare-at prices, shown as supplied. Affiliate links.

Check the current spec at the maker

Prices and specifications change without notice. These open the manufacturers’ own sites.

≡ Browse every bike and accessory we list
One filterable feed — prices and images from the retailer
→

More guides

Brand pages

This page contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission when you shop through them.